Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Aboriginal people

Publié le par annesophie-laurine

  We spent 9 days roaming along the coasts, listening to her stories about aboriginal people, their legends, customs, arts... I guess it's what I enjoyed the most, living Katherine's stories around fire on the beach.

  I understood that they lived for 40 000 years in the Outback (the Australian desert in the middle) ; they though that the Uluru was a sacred place, they enjoyed music like others, especially playing the Didgeridoo ( funny name for an instrument!), and used to relate stories about animals and themselves, delivering a moral.

It was fascinating to discover a whole world just listening to Katherine's voice. <3

Aboriginal people
Commenter cet article
U
love it :D I saw that when I was in high school
Répondre